Based in Santiago, Chile, and having released four highly acclaimed studio albums, Aisles have become South America’s most important progressive band of the past two decades. Their intricate melodies and sonic openness reflect their unique musical approach. The group has played in the Americas, Europe, and done extensive touring cycles in Chile, opening for household names such as Marillion and Focus.

In 2005 they released their debut album, “The Yearning”, published in Chile and the United States, and was immediately recognized by its elegant and delicate melodic character, especially in epics such as “The Wharf that Holds his Vessel” and “Grey”. Their sophomore effort, “In Sudden Walks”, inspired by existentialist literature and drama, was nominated for Best Foreign Album in Italy’s Prog Awards. Furthermore, the band played the 11th edition of Festival de Rock Progressif Crescendo in France. Their third album, “4:45 AM” (2013) explored the loneliness of human kind, and was praised by several publications specialized in progressive rock.

“Hawaii” (July, 2016), a double concept album narrating the life of humanity in space after the destruction of the Earth, was chosen among the best albums of the year by media outlets such as Prog (England), NeoProg (France), Headbangers Latinos (Mexico), Aural Moon (USA) and Chile’s premiere rock magazine, Rockaxis. The success of the album allowed the band to tour in Europe, United States and Mexico. In 2018, closing the “Hawaii” cycle Aisles released the “Live from Estudio del Sur” EP, accompanied by four videos that are available on YouTube.

After parting ways with long-time vocalist Sebastián Vergara in late 2018, Aisles introduced their new singer, Israel Gil, in September 2020, with whom they have continued their artistic evolution releasing “Smile of Tears”, a new version of a song originally included on “In Sudden Walks”. In 2021 Aisles released four new songs, and will release their fifth studio album, “Beyond Dama”, in the second half of 2022.


Aisles are:
Israel Gil: lead vocals
Germán Vergara: guitar, vocals
Rodrigo Sepúlveda: guitar, vocals
Daniel Concha: bass
Juan Pablo Gaete: keyboards
Felipe Candia: drums & percussion






Latest Videos